Our Structure
  • Beliefs

  • Christian debate

  • Creation

  • Constitution

  • Current Status

  • Ecumenical Relations

  • Grant Making Policy

  • Historical Archive

  • History

  • Logo

  • Mission Statement

  • Reference Documents

  • Statements/Guidelines

  • Structure

  • Structure of the Seventh-day Adventist Church

    With a membership of over 17 million world wide it is very important for the Seventh-day Adventist Church to have a sound working structure. At present this consists of four layers:

    General Conference (split into 13 Divisions world-wide)

    Union (usually following national boundaries)

    Conference or Mission (subdivisions of Unions)

    Local Church Congregation

    Leadership in each of these four levels is elected on a democratic basis with representation from the local church being significant at every level.

    This particular web-site is maintained at Union level. Within the British Union we have two Conferences, (the North England Conference and the South England Conference) and three Missions (the Irish Mission, the Scottish Mission, and the Welsh Mission). Conferences are financially self supporting whereas Missions receive additional support from the Union.

    The British Union Conference is located within the territory of the Trans-European Division, which is part of the General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists.

    home | news | about | churches | events | contacts | departments | resources | gallery | links | give | help | search
    Designed by Andrew N. J. Leonce and Yunuen Carrillo Split in Divisions Trans-European Territory